Our website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, analyse site traffic, personalise content, and serve targeted advertisements. Please visit our Cookie Policy page for more information about cookies and how we use them or click here to manage your cookie preferences.

Online planning live in 12 local authorities

Twelve local authorities are now taking online planning applications and submissions at planning.localgov.ie.

The online planning system was developed by the LGMA in collaboration with the local authorities and supported by the Department of Housing, Planning and Local Government.

Currently, Carlow, Clare, Galway County, Kilkenny, Laois, Limerick, Louth, Mayo, Sligo, Tipperary, Waterford and Westmeath Councils are taking applications and submissions on the site. 

More local authorities will be implementing the online system over the coming months with the aim of rolling online planning out across all 31 local authorities in time. 

Visit planning.localgov.ie to register an account and make use of the system.